The picturesque English cottage style service station was built by the Continental Oil Company (Conoco) in 1937. It was that same year that Route 66 was rerouted to an east-west alignment through Albuquerque. Conoco retained ownership until 1961 when the station became part of Horn Oil Company’s successful local chain. H.B. and Lucille Horn generously donated the station to TACA in 1997. It serves as the TACA office, meeting place and houses and extensive collection of publications related to historic preservation.